Kansas Association  

of County Surveyors

Welcome to the K.A.C.S. HOME PAGE
 
  

 

Name

County

Quad

email address

President

Vernon Cress

Finney

W

vcress@finneycounty.org

Vice-president

Debbie Thomas

Shawnee

debbie.thomas@snco.us

Secretary

Bill Heller

MacPherson

EC

billh@macpw.org

Treasurer

Michael Kelly

Douglas

E

mkelly@douglas-county.com

East Director

Jim Schmitz

Linn

E

schmitzsurveyingservices@yahoo.com

East Central Director

David Nowak

Saline

EC

dave.nowak@saline.org

West Central Director

Vacate

EC

West Director Ed Elam Ford

intern- WC

eelam@fordcounty.net

Past-President

Sean Cahalan

Johnson

E

sean.cahalan@jocogov.org

 

 

The Kansas Association of County Surveyors have just signed the first MOU with the National Association of County Surveyors

that makes a member of KACS a member of NACS.  This project has been worked on for many years.  We would like to thank

the Officers of NACS for putting this together.

Doug's normal morning:

Surveyor:  (Innocently cautious) “Dear, where’s my socks.”

Wife:  (Annoyed)  “I don’t understand how you can find a rock in the middle of nowhere but you can’t find your socks.”

Surveyor:  (After a thoughtful pause) “Well, that’s because the rock is usually near the ties.”

 

 

Hit Counter

Last Updated 07/21/2014